



# **Smart Mobility Summit of Cities and Regions**

# Host

• Mr Joost Vantomme, CEO, ERTICO-ITS Europe

# Introductory remarks

- Ms Minerva Salas López, Deputy Mayor, City of Seville
- Mr Moumen Hamdouch, Head of Unit Sustainable and Intelligent Transport, European Commission DG MOVE
- Dr Angelos Amditis, ICCS Research & Development Director & Chairman of ERTICO-ITS Europe
- Dr Tamara Djukic, Head of Clean and Urban Mobility, ERTICO-ITS Europe

#### Moderators

- Ms Karen Vancluysen, Secretary General, POLIS
- Mr Peter Staelens, Head of Mobility, Eurocities
- Ms Axelle Griffon, Senior Policy Advisor, CEMR
- Ms Vanessa Holve, Senior Expert Sustainable Mobility, ICLEI

#### Rapporteurs

- Mr Martin Russ, Managing Director, AustriaTech
- Ms Lidia Buenavida Peña, Senior Manager, ERTICO-ITS Europe
- Dr Tamara Djukic, Head of Clean and Eco Mobility, ERTICO-ITS Europe
- Dr Vassilis Agouridas, Senior Manager, ERTICO-ITS Europe

# **Roundtable participants**

#	First Name	Last Name	Position	Affiliation	Coun try
1.	Bernd	Datler	Managing Director	ASFINAG	AT
2.	Eric	Kenis	CCAM Program Manager	Flanders Region	BE
3.	Gilles	Carabin	Policy Officer -Intelligent Transport Systems	European Commission	BE
4.	Joost	Vantomme	CEO	ERTICO-ITS Europe	BE
5.	Moumen	Hamdouch	Head of Unit Sustainable and Intelligent Transport	European Commission	BE
6.	Saki	Gerassis Davite	Policy and Data Officer – Sustainable and Intelligent Transport Unit	European Commission	BE
7.	Zornitza	Dimitrova	Legal officer	European Commission	BE

ioSoo Sevilla







#	First Name	Last Name	Position	Affiliation	Coun try
8.	Amela	Šačirbegović	Expert Associate for the Implementation of Projects and International Programs	Canton of Sarajevo	він
9.	Sabina	Sušić	Senior Traffic Adviser	Canton of Sarajevo	BIH
10.	Katerina	Nedvědová	Project manager - Transport Development Policy and Strategy Division, Transport Department	City of Brno	CZ
11.	Angelina	Herrmann	ITS specialist in the Office for Traffic Management	City of Cologne	DE
12.	Jan	Kottmann	Global Lead Strategic Programs	Google	DE
13.	Thomas	Feiert	Head of the Department of Highways and Mobility	City of Heilbronn	DE
14.	Tina	Wagner	Director General for Transport	City of Hamburg	DE
15.	Ana Luz	Jiménez Ortega	Provincial head of traffic	Spanish Ministry of Interior	ES
16.	Antonio	García Celda	Director General of the European Green Capital	Valencia City Council	ES
17.	Carme	Fabregas	CTO and Innovation Officer	City of Barcelona	ES
18.	Carolina	Garcia Fá	Public-Private Partnerships	EIT Urban Mobility	ES
19.	Diego	Gomez Garcia	Head of the Legal Department of Mobility	City of Seville	ES
20.	Diego	Bernardez Moron	Business and Operation Director	CTAG	ES
21.	Francisco	Sanchez Pons	Electronics, ITS and Smart Mobility Director	CTAG	ES
22.	lñigo	Bilbao	CEO	Mobility Lab Victoria-Gasteiz Foundation	ES
23.	Pedro Javier	Fernández López	Head of Urbanism, Environment and Mobility Department	City of Madrid	ES
24.	Sergio	Fernández Balaguer	Head of the International Department	EMT Madrid	ES
25.	Mika	Kulmala	Project Manager	City of Tampere	FI
26.	Sami	Sahala	ITS Chief Advisor	City of Helsinki	FI
27.	Ketevan	Makharashvili	Project Manager	Tbilisi Transport and Urban Development Agency	GE
28.	Ádám	Bodor	Director of Mobility Development	BKK Centre for Budapest Transport	HU
29.	Brendan	O'Brien	Executive Manager of Traffic	City of Dublin	IRL
30.	Karen	Hosie	Intelligent Transport Systems ITS	City of Dublin	IRL

Tah ERTICO







#	First Name	Last Name	Position	Affiliation	Coun try
31.	Giacomo	Tuffanelli	Systems Innovation and Development Unit Responsible	Rome Mobility Agency	IT
32.	Giampiero	Biamino	Area Manager and Director of Smart City - Reengineering and Digitalization of Processes	City of Genoa	IT
33.	Matthieu	Graindorge	Senior Project Manager - Smart and Green Mobility	City of Helmond	NL
34.	Vincent	Lau	Manager of Digitalization, Mobility and Public Space	City of Amsterdam	NL
35.	Ricardo	Gonçalves	Head of the innovation, investment and planning division	City of Fundão	РТ
36.	Aysel	Kandemir	Director General for Communications	Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure	TR
37.	Erdem	Samut	СТО	ISBAK	TR
38.	Chris	Lane	Strategic Head of Transport Innovation	City of Birmingham	UK
39.	Darren	Capes	ITS Policy Lead	Department for Transport	UK
40.	Mike	Waters	Director of Policy, Strategy and Innovation	City of Birmingham	υк
41.	Paula	Claytonsmith	Chief Executive, MIHE, MCIHT	Local Council Roads Innovation Group	υк
42.	Sarah- Jayne	Williams	Director, Global Product Partnerships	Google	υк
43.	Dmytro	Petsiy	Deputy Director of the of Urban Mobility and Street Infrastructure Department	City of Lviv	UKR

# **Observers**

#	First Name	Last Name	Position	Affiliation	Coun try
1.	Dani	Boneta	Head of the Mobility Department	Government of Andorra	AD
2.	Ferran	Moli	Head of Transport Department	Government of Andorra	AD
3.	Anaïs	Baudrier	Senior Support Manager	ERTICO-ITS Europe	BE
4.	Eric	Sampson	Senior Programme Advisor	ERTICO-ITS Europe	BE
5.	lain	Macbeth	Senior Manager - Innovation and Deployment	ERTICO-ITS Europe	BE











#	First Name	Last Name	Position	Affiliation	Coun try
6.	María	Méndez	Communications Officer	ERTICO-ITS Europe	BE
7.	Martina	Ferrara Snider	Support Manager	ERTICO-ITS Europe	BE
8.	Nigel	Williams	President	European Parking Association	BE
9.	Stephane	Dreher	Head of CCAM	ERTICO-ITS Europe	BE
10.	Vlad	Vorotovic	Director of Strategy and Innovation	ERTICO-ITS Europe	BE
11.	Ali	Zouaoui	Business developer	Mach33	СН
12.	Zeineb	Souafi	Managing director	Mach33	СН
13.	Gustavo	Orozco Lince	Mobility Secretary	City of Cali	со
14.	Rohit	Wariyar	Business Development & Strategy	Volocopter	DE
15.	Svenja	Hainz	Team lead - Data and Service Ecosystems	DLR	DE
16.	Jaime	Huerta	Secretary General	ITS Spain	ES
17.	Julio	Garcia Ramón	President	ITS Catalunya	ES
18.	Laura	Babío Somoza	Traffic Efficiency Cluster Lead	POLIS Network	ES
19.	Laura	Val	Innovation officer	EIT Urban Mobility	ES
20.	Rodrigo	Castiñeira	Head of Innovation	Indra	ES
21.	Santiago	Cortés Gago	Strategy and Innovation Manager	Basque Mobility & Logistics Cluster	ES
22.	Stafania	Pesavento	Advisor	MOVEA Consulting	ES
23.	Gloria	Tarantino	Business Strategy specialist	5T	IT
24.	Na Yoon	Нео	Smart Road Team Director	Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport	KR
25.	Sherin	Dinia	Advisor	Mach33	MA
26.	Hanne	Nettum Breivik	CEO	ITS Norway	NO
27.	Marius	Chramer	Head of Strategy Section	Troms City Council	NO
28.	Jorge	Pinho de Sousa	President / Research Coordinator	ITS Portugal / INESC TEC	PT

weight and the second

oSoo Sevilla





#	First Name	Last Name	Position	Affiliation	Coun try
29.	Sandra Raquel	de Vasconcelos Lameiras	Member of the Board	ITS Portugal / OPT	PT
30.	Esma	Dilek	Deputy Director General	Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure	TR
31.	Serap	Çetinkaya	Traffic Manager	IMM - Istanbul	TR
32.	Ed	Barron	Director, Government Affairs & Public Policy, Geo	Google	UK
33.	Eduardo	Pitts	Public Affairs Executive	Intelligent Transport Systems UK	UK







